An Interview, Again

July 14, 2011 at 11:03 am | Posted in Interviewing | 3 Comments
Tags: ,

I got a phone call this morning from Apple One, a temp agency, asking me to come in for an interview tomorrow morning.  The job is only for about 6 weeks, but I need anything now.  It’s gotten to the point that just the idea of getting out of the house more than once a week is exciting.

I’m prepping for anything they can throw at me. I also prepare a packet that includes my resume, cover letter, references, letters of recommendation,and proper certificates from trainings and my resume card.  I always hand that to the interviewer saying, “This is what you need to know about my professional background”.

So fingers crossed for tomorrow morning.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. waiting to hear how it went…….

  2. It ended up just being the interview with the temp agency (Apple One). There are a couple of jobs they may fit me. I should probably hear back next week. I may be hearing back from another company next week too.

  3. I hope your luck is better than mine. I’ve interviewed with a couple of temp agencies and I felt the interviews went well and they seemed genuinely interested in me. I scored close to 100% on every skills test they gave me. Never heard back from either one and it’s been over 6 months.


So What Do You Think?

Entries and comments feeds.

