The Top 10 (Good) Things About Unemployment

July 11, 2011 at 2:18 pm | Posted in Daily Life, Positive, Top 10 | 3 Comments
Tags: , ,

  1. I can stay up and watch those awful “baby-sitter” movies that I love.
  2. I’m in my lounge-wear a lot, so I don’t have to iron very often.
  3. I can make recipes that are more complex and eat fresher foods because I have the time.
  4. I do any errands or chores at any time and not just between 12:00 and 1:00pm.
  5. I can explore all my hobbies and interests for more than 36 hours (a weekend) at a time.
  6. I can speak to my husband for more than one hour at a time (I don’t how much he likes this…lol)
  7. I only have one phone to answer at any given time.
  8. I really enjoy writing this blog and I have plenty of time to do it.
  9. Finding out that generic products are just as good, and sometimes better, than the more expensive brands
  10. I have time for the online courses to increase my worth as an Admin.

OK gentle readers, as is often case, I’m asking you what you see as good things about your unemployment situation.  Do think I should have a list like this at all?  Take some time to think about it, you may be surprised.

3 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. What? Sheesh. All this time I thought it was the TV!

    Seriously though, I’ve really treasured our time together after being apart so long; it only serves to illustrate on a daily basis how stupid I’ve been, how connected we actually are, and how much I truly love you.
    You really are my soul mate.

    XOXO
    me

  2. Wow! I seriously felt a catch in my throat as I read that comment from who I hope is your husband! What a sweetheart! My husband and I are finding out the very same thing! Actually, I LOVE being unemployed. If only it wasn’t for that money problem. I wish I could figure out how to make money with blogs as so many others seem to have done. I agree with you, I LOVE blogging! In addition to my unemployment blog (which is my newest) I have been doing a cooking blog for over a year and a life blog since 1/2010. It’s fun and cathartic. I’m baffled as to why you haven’t found a job. If I were looking for an Administrator, I’d be thrilled to hire you. You are creative, interesting, and dedicated. Someone will surely be snatching you up!!

  3. Euthropis: yes that’s my husband. We’ve been together (off and on) for over 30 years. I have to admit when you say your loving unemployment I can understand where your coming from. And thank you for your kind words about hiring me, it’s nice to hear when you’ve filled out 150 applications in 4 months and are still sitting in your living room in PJs at noon.
    As for making money on your blog you may want to look at the following website. I subscribe to it for generic blogging tips, but it is more about people making money,
    Check it out at http://www.dailyblogtips.com/category/monetize/


So What Do You Think?

Entries and comments feeds.

