Interview #5

June 9, 2011 at 10:14 pm | Posted in Job Search | 2 Comments
Tags: ,

I went to my fifth interview this afternoon.  Right now that works out to one interview for every 20 applications.  I stayed fairly cool in spite of having to take a quick train down to D.C. on a sweltering day. I really want this one.  The company is a high-tech provider of information and is the model of an excellent corporate atmosphere. I do like getting a breath of that atmosphere, it’s another reason I like interviewing.  I feel good being in any type of business area these days.  It includes everything from wearing something other than jeans to being able to speak of job skills and duties.

So I’ll wait and hope I get that positive response via phone in Tuesday.  I’m excited and hopeful.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. I’ll cross my fingers for you!

  2. Thanks, every little bit helps 🙂


So What Do You Think?

Entries and comments feeds.

